An advertiser wants to create ads that target potential customers in California. Which targeting method should this advertiser use to target these customers?

QUESTION

An advertiser wants to create ads that target potential customers in California. Which targeting method should this advertiser use to target these customers?

Keyword targeting

Device targeting

Audience targeting

Location targeting

The correct answer is:

Location targeting

An advertiser wants to create ads that target potential customers in California. Which targeting method should this advertiser use to target these customers?
Explanation:

Location extensions: Encourage people to visit your business by showing your location, a call button, and a link to your business details page—which can include your hours, photos of your business, and directions to get there.

In Google Ads, you can choose between different targeting options. In this case, you want to target customers in California. Means you should use location targeting.

Tip: California is … huge. Always consider narrowing your audience to reach the most relevant people. Combine several targeting options. That will be better for your budget. And California also…

Read more here:

Open>> https://academy.exceedlms.com

Course: Adwords Fundamental

Topic: Enhance your ad with extensions

Which bid strategy should Sara use if her goal is to get more people to call her local catering business?

QUESTION

Which bid strategy should Sara use if her goal is to get more people to call her local catering business?

 A)  Cost-per-view (CPV)

 B)  Cost-per-thousand-impressions (CPM)

 C)  Cost-per-click (CPC)

 D)  Cost–per–acquisition (CPA)

The correct answer is:

 D)  Cost–per–acquisition (CPA)

Which bid strategy should Sara use if her goal is to get more people to call her local catering business?
Explanations:

Target cost-per-acquisition (CPA) is an automated bid strategy that lets you tell AdWords the amount that you’re willing to pay for a conversion. AdWords then automatically sets your bids to give you as many conversions as possible at your targeted cost per acquisition

Target CPA is an automated bid strategy that sets bids to help get as many conversions as possible at the target cost-per-acquisition (CPA) you set. T

Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6268632?hl=en

Source

Let’s say your cost-per-click is $0.05 on average and you want around 200 clicks per day. What should you set as your daily budget?

QUESTION

Let’s say your cost-per-click is $0.05 on average and you want around 200 clicks per day. What should you set as your daily budget?

$2.50

$5

$10

$25

The correct answer is:

$10

Let’s say your cost-per-click is $0.05 on average and you want around 200 clicks per day. What should you set as your daily budget?
Explanation:

According to question the cost for one click = $  0.05
Total number of click in one day = 200 Clicks
Thus
Cost of total 200 Clicks = 200 * 0.05 = $10
Thus Daily budget will be $ 10

When you multiply cost-per-click value, i.e.$0.05 with the number of clicks, the answer would come $10.

0.05 X 200 = 10

Google Analytics can help you learn more about the behavior of your client’s customers because it shows you how:

QUESTION

Google Analytics can help you learn more about the behavior of your client’s customers because it shows you how:

they perceive her products

likely they are to become a regular customer

they interact with her website

likely they are to click her ads

The correct answer is:

they interact with her website

Google Analytics can help you learn more about the behavior of your client’s customers because it shows you how:
Explanations:

Linking a Google Analytics property to your AdWords account can help you to analyse customer activity on your website after an ad click or impression. This information can shed light on how much of your website traffic or business comes from AdWords, and help you to improve your ads and website.

Google Analytics has a powerful segmentation engine. Instead of looking at your audience in large bunches, you can break it down into its component parts and understand how each part interacts with your site—then bid, message and direct traffic accordingly.

Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/6168606?hl=en

Source

Which delivery type shows your ads at an even pace throughout the day?

QUESTION

Which delivery type shows your ads at an even pace throughout the day?

Accelerated delivery

Standard delivery

Delayed delivery

Optimized delivery

The correct answer is:

Standard delivery

Which delivery type shows your ads at an even pace throughout the day?
Explanation:

Standard delivery is recommended for new advertisers. This delivery method is useful if you want to reach customers evenly throughout the day. If you have a small budget, this method can also help you avoid spending your entire budget in the morning. Since your ad delivery occurs throughout the day, you might not see your ad appear every time you look for it, particularly if your campaign is limited by budget.

Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2404248

What bidding strategy should you use to maximize the number of visitors to your website?

QUESTION

What bidding strategy should you use to maximize the number of visitors to your website?

Cost-per-view (CPV)

Cost-per-click (CPC)

Cost-per-thousand viewable impressions (vCPM)

Cost-per-acquisition (CPA)

The correct answer is:

Cost-per-click (CPC)

What bidding strategy should you use to maximize the number of visitors to your website?
Explanation:

If you want to generate traffic to your website, focusing on clicks could be ideal for you. Cost-per-click (CPC) bidding may be right for your campaign.

Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2472725

One of your clients wants to know why a campaign went over the specified daily budget several days in a row. What would you explain to your client about how the Google Ads system works?

QUESTION

One of your clients wants to know why a campaign went over the specified daily budget several days in a row. What would you explain to your client about how the Google Ads system works?

Due to changes in traffic, Google Ads allows up to 20% more impressions in a day than the budget specifies

To show an ad more often, Google Ads charges more than the average daily budget amount multiplied by 30.4

Google Ads automatically increases the maximum cost–per–click (CPC) bid to show an ad higher in Google search results

Due to changes in traffic, your total daily cost might be up to 2 times your average daily budget. However, with all Google Ads campaigns you won’t be charged more than your average daily budget multiplied by the average number of days in a month (30.4)

The correct answer is:

Due to changes in traffic, your total daily cost might be up to 2 times your average daily budget. However, with all Google Ads campaigns you won’t be charged more than your average daily budget multiplied by the average number of days in a month (30.4)

One of your clients wants to know why a campaign went over the specified daily budget several days in a row. What would you explain to your client about how the Google Ads system works?
Explanation:

AdWords helps you maximize your return on investment (ROI) by showing your ads more often on days when Search traffic is higher. When your ads are shown more often, your total daily cost might be up to 20% more than your average daily budget. However, you won’t be charged more than your average daily budget multiplied by the average number of days in a month (30.4).

When your ads are shown more often, your total daily cost might be up to 20% more than your average daily budget. However, you won’t be charged more than your average daily budget multiplied by the average number of days in a month (30.4).

Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375423?hl=en

How are manual extensions different from automatic extensions?

QUESTION

How are manual extensions different from automatic extensions?

Manual extensions require you to fill out additional information. Automatic extensions do not.

There is only one type of manual extension but many types of automatic extensions

Manual extensions cost more than automatic extensions

Automatic extensions require setup. Manual extensions do not.

The correct answer is:

Manual extensions require you to fill out additional information. Automatic extensions do not.

How are manual extensions different from automatic extensions?
Explanation:

Many extension types require a bit of set-up—those are manual. Some extensions are added automatically when AdWords predicts they’ll improve your performance—those are automated. No setup is required for automated extensions, so they don’t show up among your options when you’re creating manual extensions.

Extensions are a great way to expand your ad with additional information. They give people more reasons to choose your business. Extension formats include call buttons, location information, links to specific parts of your website, additional text, and more. Some of them can be created automatically, others should be added manually.

With automated extensions, AdWords automatically creates and shows it below your ad. Extensions tend to boost ad performance, making your ads more likely to be clicked.

However, many extension types require a bit of set-up—those are manual extensions. Extensions you choose should depend on your advertising goal. For example, if you want to get people to download your app, consider using an app extension

Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375499

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